Multi-State Concealed Carry Course for Women

Course Prefix: WM007
Course Title: Multi-State Concealed Carry for Women
Cost: $175 Special: $125

Multi-State Concealed Carry for Women
Saturday 01/24/2015 3PM-9PM WM00701242015-2 REGISTER
Saturday 02/28/2015 3PM-9PM WM00702282015-2 REGISTER


Course Description

Our concealed carry course covers handgun safety, shooting fundamentals, defensive handgun selection, ammunition, holsters and purses, malfunctions, escalation of force and relevant laws. This course meets the training requirements to apply for a concealed carry permit in Colorado. Because our instructors are certified by the state of Utah, you may also apply to receive a Non-Resident Utah Concealed Carry Permit. Currently, the combination of these two permits allow carry in 37 states*.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q. I already have my permit, but didn’t get much from the class I took from another instructor, should I take the class?

A. Unfortunately, we’ve heard that too often. There are too many instructors that just take your cash and sign the form. We believe that this does a tremendous disservice to the gun community. We’ve had many compliments from folks that they are glad they took our class even though they already had a permit.

Q. I already have the Colorado permit, can I just get the Utah portion?

A. You certainly can, but Utah law requires that you complete the entire course. As a result, we’ll ask you to be a participant through the entire course. The course cost will remain the same.

Q. I don’t own a gun, should I purchase one before the class?

A. Although you certainly may wish to purchase one prior to the class, we spend a good portion of instructional time on considerations to make prior to purchasing a self defense handgun. As a result, you might wish to complete the course, and purchase a gun and holster after the class.

You also have the option of choosing a gun from our rental program to use for the shooting portion of the class. Please visit The Gun Store at Centennial Retail Center for or call (303) 662-9900 for more information.

Q. What are the requirements for obtaining a Concealed Handgun Permit in Colorado?

A. In Colorado, the County Sheriff’s are responsible for issuing permits. It is best to visit your County Sheriff’s website for specific details. Essentially the requirements are that you must be a resident of Colorado, age 21 or older, and not ineligible to possess a firearm pursuant to Colorado or federal law. There are more specifics around alcohol and substance abuse, restraining orders, etc. You must also demonstrate competency with a handgun, completion of our course satisfies this requirement.

Q. What is the cost for a Concealed Handgun Permit?

To obtain a permit in Colorado, a resident needs to apply through their home county. The fees are set by the individual county sheriff, and cannot exceed $152.50 (most counties are charging the full amount but Jefferson County is only charging $125). A non- resident Utah permit is $65.

For more information about obtaining a concealed handgu permit in your county click here.

Q. The Utah permit requires passport photos and fingerprinting. Do you do that?

A. Yes, we supply the passport photograph and fingerprints for your Utah application, there is no additional charge for this service.

Q. What states recognize permits issued in Colorado and Utah?

A. Currently, 32 states recognize permits issued in Colorado. A non-resident Utah permit adds 5 additional states.

Permit Honored (Additional States covered by Utah non-resident CCW noted in Italic Bold)

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Permit Not Honored:

California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Guam, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, District of Columbia

Right Denied

Illinois, American Samoa, N Mariana Islands


*Warning: State reciprocity is subject to change at any time. It is extremely important that all CCW Permit holders be aware of the CCW requirements and laws of all reciprocating/recognizing states. If you are a permit holder traveling to another state and wish to carry a concealed weapon, contact that state directly to confirm their recognition status before carrying concealed weapons there. Some states only recognize permits from persons who are a resident of the issuing state.

Pre-Requisites: None

Materials Provided by Instructor
Concealed Carry Handouts & Paperwork
Completed Fingerprint Card
Passport Photo
Eye & Ear Protection

Materials Provided by Student
Revolver or Pistol (in calibers .22 up to 45 ACP)*
Ammunition (50 rounds)

Important Notice: Firearms must be kept in a case until instructed otherwise and no ammunition will be allowed in the classroom. Please leave ammunition in your vehicle until you are instructed to retrieve it for ‘live fire’ exercises.

*Students who do not own a revolver or pistol may inquire about using one from The Gun Store at Centennial Rental Program at the rate of $12. Students who are interested in the rental program may stop in the retail center or call (303) 662-9900 for additional information.

Instructors: John Abramson

Course Cancellation/Change

  • Substitutions of attendee may be made at any time.
  • Attendees must cancel at least 72 hours prior to the course date to receive a full refund less a $15 administrative fee.
  • For cancellations received within 48 hours of the course date no cash refunds will be provided. Instead, a one-time class rescheduling can be made. A rescheduled course must occur within 12 months from original course date. If a course has not been attended within the 12 month period all course fees are forfeited by the participant.
  • Failure to attend the course or cancellations less than 48 hours notification will result in no refund or credit of the course fee or rescheduling.
  • The Centennial Gun Club reserves the right to cancel or reschedule seminars at any time. IF we cancel or reschedule the seminar due to weather or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control, you are entitled to a full refund. The Centennial Gun Club is not responsible for travel arrangements, travel fees, or any expenses incurred by you as a result of such cancellation. IF the Centennial Gun Club cancels a seminar in which you are enrolled, you will be contacted at the email address you provided when registering, so please be sure to provide a valid email address and check your-email prior to attending class.